1 2 3
Norma66
Norma66 New Reader
8/25/17 4:03 p.m.

Long time lurker first time poster. I have been quietly following both mazdeuce threads and the corvette cage car madness. Figured it was about time to tell the story of the car I'm building.

The car I have been building for the last two years is a 1966 Ford galaxie 500.

I purchased the car through a mutual friend out of Arizona. The friend has a side business where he flies down to Arizona and buys a truck, trailer and some form of project and brings them all back to Iowa (pays his vacation expenses to see family). After a week of looking we found and he purchased her from the original owners son.

I will try and get picture hosting figured out so I can get photos up tomorrow

Double_Wishbone
Double_Wishbone Reader
8/25/17 5:13 p.m.

On the edge of my seat for pics!! If you've been building for the last two years, I hope you've got lots! I tend to live vicariously through build threads.

stuart in mn
stuart in mn UltimaDork
8/25/17 6:46 p.m.

If no pics, at least describe what you've been doing to the car. I'm imagining a 7 liter, four speed car like Jay Leno's.

Norma66
Norma66 New Reader
8/25/17 7:08 p.m.

Stuart you are right in the ballpark. What is everyone using for picture hosting?

Norma66
Norma66 New Reader
8/25/17 9:26 p.m.

Here's a picture of my mutual friend towing the car the 1261 miles back to Iowa. Overall at this point the car had already gotten a new tire, battery and thermostate switch. Car runs and drives but was definitely struggling to stay cool.

Mutual friend found a hitchhiker in the back of the truck on the way back. I would have burned the truck to the ground at that point

Gunchsta
Gunchsta Reader
8/25/17 9:28 p.m.

Pictures don't work for me but I'm excited to see what's in store for Norma.

I use imgur for my photo hosting after photobucket kicked the bucket.

stuart in mn
stuart in mn UltimaDork
8/25/17 11:15 p.m.