cwh
cwh PowerDork
6/27/17 12:18 p.m.

Since we moved to Bradenton, I have lost all my car buddies. So I am volunteering. I'm a decent welder/ fabricator, a good bit of experience at tracks but not as a driver. Lot's of free time. Not much money. Suck at bodywork. But I have many hours of bad stories. Anybody interested? PM me, OK?

Thanks, Chuck

Pete Gossett
Pete Gossett MegaDork
6/27/17 12:32 p.m.

In reply to cwh:

I wish I were closer Chuck, I've enjoyed the stories you've told so far!

cwh
cwh PowerDork
6/27/17 12:37 p.m.

Pete- You have no idea. My stories run from ridiculous to scary. Hey, just turned 72yo, so lot's of experiences.

Pete Gossett
Pete Gossett MegaDork
6/27/17 12:42 p.m.

In reply to cwh:

Well property is pretty cheap in/around Biloxi if you're ready to move again.

cwh
cwh PowerDork
6/27/17 12:54 p.m.

After the aggravation of moving here, next move will be in a box. But that is an interesting area.

Patrick
Patrick MegaDork
6/27/17 12:59 p.m.

Not sure we'll get down that far in October or not, but you're welcome to come to the challenge and spin wrenches with us. There is a possibility of bringing two cars this year and one mechanic so any extra hands could be put to use

Fueled by Caffeine
Fueled by Caffeine MegaDork
6/27/17 1:44 p.m.

Look up the volunteer crew opportunities on special stage.com. I hooked up with a couple rally efforts this way.

SVreX
SVreX MegaDork
6/27/17 1:46 p.m.

In reply to cwh:

Wanna go load some airplanes with me??

cwh
cwh PowerDork
6/27/17 2:01 p.m.

Paul- Would love to load planes again. For a good cause, of course. Patrick- much closer to the challenge now, so will see you there!

Ricky Spanish
Ricky Spanish Reader
6/27/17 3:53 p.m.

Get involved with your local SCCA chapter.

OHSCrifle
OHSCrifle Dork
6/27/17 9:12 p.m.

Look up this guy.. he's not far from you.

http://www.garagejournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=147690

And he's got a pretty nice shop

hobiercr
hobiercr Dork
6/28/17 9:31 a.m.

Chuck,