1 2
Mental
Mental SuperDork
12/8/09 4:25 p.m.

OK, It's not mine, but it is a buddy's. He bought it a while back and then got accepted into a very competitive Master's program at Boston Conservatory, and then a Doctoral program in Arizona and has come to terms with the reality of him getting around to it.

These are his words.

Tim said: I planned on doing something with this, but since i'm a doctoral student, I don't have the time/money during the next 3 years to do anything with it. I purchased from a guy in San Francisco about 3 years ago. He said he purchased it from a gentleman who bought it to make an electric car out of. Never sold in the US, this is a very rare vehicle. That said, it is not exceptionally hard to get parts, but some are more difficult than others. The pics are from the gentleman I purchased it from. The car is in the same condition as seen in the photos, but has been stored inside. No engine (it was toast anyways) Transmission is there, but won't go into gear. May or may not be rebuildable. Many body parts not on the car are there. The headlights are there as well as the grill, both slightly bent, but reparable. I can't remember if I have both bumpers or not (I believe they are both there). The convertible mechanism is there, as well as the seats and a good portion of the interior (though it is very old and neglected). The car rolls just fine. There is some rust, but from what I remember, nothing major (as in large holes). Some areas have a little bit of surface rust, but it is a sturdy car. There are a few places with some light body damage; One door skin and one rear corner, but again, nothing major at all. Someone recently was working on putting an s2k engine in one, and it was something i was considering as well. It would make it extremely fun and fast since it is a light vehicle. Price $2,000.00 Also open to trades or cash + trade. I'm not sure trade for what, but I'd entertain interesting offers. Motorcycles, flatscreens, an antique rec