1 2 3
paperpaper
paperpaper New Reader
3/9/15 10:02 p.m.

Figured I should make one of these and get the timeline down in one place. ever since Grand turismo came out with rally events I have wanted to rally. But being 9 hindered that. After many years of Dirt games, attending New england forest rally, and tearing it up in my old 2001 impala I graduated college and was actually making money to start with a car and some events.

Enter summer 2013. An exhaustive search finally led me too(had me give up and take a chance on) this! A neglected vehicle(s) that a man, that could barely use the internet, posted to the CL. Stopping by on the way home from New England Forest rally I decided to take a swing by. Even though He had already mentioned his neglection of the timing belt and subsequent destruction of the valves. But upon inspection I found a 700$ clean as it could be for Northeast shell. So against better judgement that normal people might have it came home the next weekend. ODO said 206k(broken for at least a year so more like a million), originally from Delaware with a department of defense sticker on windshield, and an owner that didn't know that exhaust was not stock or that it had BillyHD's already on it. It had a questional and probably exciting story that I was hoping to continue. (Disclaimer the most I had done working on cars before this was 3 out of six spark plugs, oil changes, and a useless cold air intake. It was pretty exciting taking this up just because) As we found out when its not raining the paint also is not that great. Cutting compound necessary. But let us begin: Arrival Yep not good start What I found Yeah sooo... Anyways what to do having very limited budget for this let me to look for cheapest solution. afraid of compression and junk yard heads and much more CL searching found me boom $200 mystery engine with "150k". but hey 200$ why not. So out comes old'er