mblommel
mblommel HalfDork
9/18/16 4:15 p.m.

I finally sold the '74 X1/9 I had been slaving away on for the past 7 years on and off. It was good to be free of the constant drag or having to work on the X with little or no hope of finishing it. So, once it sold and I had all that $$$ burning a hole in my pocket I was ready to press the easy button. The search began for the right Miata to complete my all-Mazda fleet (wife's 2016 6 and my 2009 3). I was all ready to get myself a brand spankin' new ND sport, but little things like kid's college education made that plan a bit undesirable. Instead I set my sights a little cheaper and started looking for the right NB. I'd owned two NB's in the past, both '99s and knew I wanted another. After searching CL dutifully every morning for about a month I found a 1 of 151 2002 laser blue in Miami. Turns out it was a car I had looked at about a year before. After some back and forth with the seller I went down and brought the car back a couple of weeks ago:

Overall the car is not as nice in person as I had hoped it would be, but overall I still really like it. Unfortunately it's not quite the easy button I had hoped as the engine has a leak on the front end somewhere, both rear calipers are leaking and it severely needs an alignment. My plans for the car are primarily autoX, track days and weekend driving whenever it's not hotter than hell here.

Keith Tanner
Keith Tanner MegaDork
9/18/16 4:27 p.m.

Best color for the NB! Nice score.

mndsm
mndsm MegaDork
9/18/16 5:57 p.m.

I approve. Also, define hotter than hell. Not a native floridian, hotter than hell is pretty much anything but February to me.

The0retical
The0retical Dork
9/18/16 5:59 p.m.

Nice! I didn't even know that they came in the color.

Andy Neuman
Andy Neuman HalfDork
9/18/16 6:23 p.m.

Awesome, love the color. I've only seen one for sale in that color. I even searched the nation this spring trying to find one.

mblommel
mblommel HalfDork
9/18/16 7:23 p.m.