1 2 3
Robby
Robby New Reader
11/12/18 3:10 p.m.

Hello all,

On March 9th, 2013 I purchased a 2013 Chevy Sonic LT hatchback with a 1.4T and 6 speed manual. I was a sophomore in high school and of course, planned on leaving it stock. 

Since then, I have done the following in I believe this order:

-17x7.5 Enkei RSF5 (38mm offset)

-Eibach Pro Kit lowering springs (replaced with coilovers)

-Trifecta tune

-Catback exhaust, no cats or muffler

-MPFab cold air intake

-DDMWorks rear brace

-DDMWorks shifter bushings

-Powerstop front pads and rotors

-RBF600 brake fluid

-Sharkfin antenna

-Sonic Z-Spec spoiler

-Pedders Xa coilovers

-Eibach ground control rear springs on coilovers (6k front, ~6.5k rear)

-ZZPerformance catless downpipe  (removed)

-RE71Rs on stock 17" wheels

-Spec stage 2 clutch

-Spec aluminum flywheel

-Cruze MZ0 transmission

-Seibon carbon fiber hood

EDIT: things added since first post:

-'98-'02 Camaro calipers

-Buick encore rotors

-Rear disc swapped brakes from a Sonic RS

-Porterfield R4-S brake pads front and rear

-New set of Pedders coilovers

-ZZPerformance intercooler and hard charge tubes

-Ported intake manifold

-MSD ignition coil

-RacerX Fabrication short shifter

-60# injectors

-RacerXFabrication flex fuel kit

-Sonic RS front bumper

-RacerXFabrication catch can

-Over the top performance lower transmission mount

-Goodridge stainless steel brake lines

I have a few projects I will be doing in the not too distant future. I'm going to pick up a rear axle beam from a Sonic RS and swap the rear disk brakes onto my car. I also purchased 1998-2002 Camaro brake calipers that I will be swapping onto the front of my car with Buick Encore rotors and Camaro pads. Probably GLOC R8 or R10 pads front and EBC Yellowstuff rears.

Onto the pictures:

I run STH now, not STS

Datsun310Guy
Datsun310Guy UltimaDork
11/12/18 3:45 p.m.