PlugUglyE30
PlugUglyE30 None
9/26/21 4:16 p.m.

I actually started this build a while ago, and with the natural course of life, and my vehicular a.d.d. kicking it the project amongst my many others ended up getting shelved. I have very little racing experience in the grand scheme of things, and that is if you count just going in a straight line. I am however a long time enthusiast of all Motorsports and vehicles.  That said i have always loved watching rally, and the idea of it. Im hoping that by starting a build thread, it can help me become more motivated and help get me headed towards my goal of Stage Rally. 

I decided to take a step closer to it and started looking for a RWD car to take my local RallyX. I initially started searching for an SVO Mustang or XR4Ti to use as my base platform and getting me started. After numerous XR4ti being to far gone, and the SVO's being "to nice" to destroy I stumbled across an 86' 325E at the scrapyard. Well $500 later and I drove it home and that's where this build started.  A tired 2.7 with a growling transmission and a fairly decent passenger side impact.