1 2
Mrfurzzy
Mrfurzzy New Reader
11/15/20 3:06 p.m.

Hey guys, long time reader but hardly ever post anything. I decided to make my first thread because I am so excited about my latest purchase.

I've been thinking about selling my motorcycle for a year or so but didn't know what to replace it with. After much research and internal debate I finally decided that a miata is the obvious choice. I've always liked miatas but have owned mostly hondas and other fwd vehicles to date. I've been watching the market for a couple months and finally found what seemed to be a very good deal. After talking to the seller and getting more pictures I enlisted the help of my friend and made the trip from Milwaukee to St Louis to get it. The car handled the 300+ mile trip back home wonderfully and was surprisingly comfortable as well!

Here is the basic info that I currently know about the car. I am very new to miatas so I would appreciate any pointers from the experienced GRM crowd!

• 95,000 mile 1990 NA with stock 1.6 SNC
  • Raceland Coilovers (Will be raised significantly)
  • Torsen LSD
  • CX Racing headers with an isr exhaust (Needs to go asap! Absolutely killed my ears on the drive home)
  • Flying Miata Happy Meal clutch kit
  • Unkown short throw shifter/bushing upgrade kit

I am in love with it even after the long drive home that was 99% highway cruising. It is one of the most fun cars I've driven. The plan is to leave it as is except for making it a little more livable by quieting the exhaust and raising the suspension. It's currently on the oem wheels off of my 86 MR2 project car because I didn't want to pay an extra $500 for the wheels the seller had on it. I so far have only found one spot of rust on the passenger rear  rocker corner and some slight surface rust around the battery. 

Bonus picture of the underglow that came with it. I'm still debating leaving it just for the occasional laugh

ShawnG
ShawnG UltimaDork
11/15/20 4:16 p.m.