1 2 3
IHaveNoClueWhatImDoing
IHaveNoClueWhatImDoing
1/28/19 10:10 a.m.

This is my first build thread on here, and after getting tired of dumping money into a disrespectful E38 BMW, I'm going back to my High School roots. 

So I drive 30 miles each way to work 5 days a week and having a beater commuter has always been the best way to handle it, so I did what any person that saw the original  Fast and Furious movie in theaters would do, I bought a riced out Civic. Now this car does check all the boxes for a daily commuter, great MPG, fairly comfortable, all the creature comforts work, fairly reliable. That's pretty much where the normalcy of this thing ends. This car was previously owned by the proprietor of a custom paint shop, and apparently felt that this car should be a rolling billboard for his :COUGH: COUGH:  "Skills" . It's too low, too ugly, too slow, and too loud. But I picked it up cheap and the damn thing is starting to grow on me and so far has been a pretty decent little car. On to picture of the little misfit.

Best I can tell it's supposed to be a 3 stage Chameleon type deal, but has metal flake in it that sparkles in the sun. The wheels are terrible and heavy, but the tires are brand new so they can stay for a bit. The interior is super clean, which is a plus, but it stunk like hell when I got it. Took all of about 3 hours to remedy that. There are ricer parts all over this thing, cheap knockoff coilovers, stupid carbon fiber, a strut brace that is barley even attached to anything and a slough of other useless cosmetic mods. The paint job is sub-par at best and the engine bay is a complete mess. Water leaks into the car on the drivers floorboard, and the AC belt has been taken off for some reason. But the PO Assured me that the ac was working but the compressor was loud, so who knows....its 30 degrees here anyway right now.