1 2
AnthonyGS
AnthonyGS Dork
11/13/19 9:22 p.m.

Well last year I did way too much work and didn't have enough fun.  I'm sure some of you caught that from my posts.  The icing on the cake was getting text updates from Tom on the 2K challenge progress while working in Saudi again.  I've decided that I need to do things I enjoy more, take all of my PTO time and let my bosses figure out how to get things done when I am not there.  If they can't then it might be time to re-evaluate work.  I also have a trademark pending that might solve the money side of things if I'm lucky.

Anyway I saw Radwood was next years class.  What's that?  Oh it's the cars I loved when I was in high school and in college!  I graduated in 94.

Well when I was in the Navy I used to do some autoX and drag racing in the Seattle / Bremerton area.  I used to see lots of fast DSMs (ran easy 12s which was wicked fast back in those days).  Then I found out these cars are now challenge priced via another build thread here.  Well that got me looking, and I found this guy on Facebook.  Since I don't social media, my wife contacted the seller and he texted.  I'm leaving town Friday morning and will acquire it early Saturday.  I won't reveal all of the good, but the current diagnosis is blown head gasket.  It's a 92 Laser RS AWD with Eclipse front end and Talon sideskirts.  I will post more photos soon and start revealing the goodies.  I'm only going to drive it onto and off the trailer until the major issue is fixed and corrected (water in oil side).   After that's fixed it will be time to get it running reliably, registered, and then start using it at the track and autoX in order to figure out what to do next. 

Reservations for the trip and U haul trailer are already made and cash has been taken out of the bank.  I'm looking forward to getting on the road in less than 36 hours. 

slowbird
slowbird Dork
11/13/19 9:54 p.m.

Hmmm, the mashup of different bodywork actually looks kinda nice.