Floating Doc (Forum Supporter)
Floating Doc (Forum Supporter) UltraDork
4/17/20 2:22 p.m.

I just called my local performance tire store just to check in, see how they're doing. They're getting along okay. Business has slowed, but still maintaining. I've been using this small family business for over ten years, and I'm on very good terms with everyone there. They've serviced all of the cars I've owned during that time.

The technician mentioned this car, said the owners want to get out of it, "asking" price of $500. All information that I'm posting is from the tech at the shop. I have not seen it, nor do I know the owner of the car.

I am not the contact for further information, owner's name/number is posted below.

205,000 miles. No visible rust (central Florida), automatic with the turbo 2.4. It smokes "some", and has some oil blowyby in the intake, but my friend reports that it still runs good.

He told them that it might need a turbo, they replied that they don't want to put any money into it.

Pictures to follow.

Owner's contact information: James: (407) 463-7785.

4/17/20 2:28 p.m.

wheelsmithy (Joe-with-an-L)
wheelsmithy (Joe-with-an-L) UltraDork
4/17/20 2:37 p.m.

4/17/20 2:40 p.m.
wheelsmithy (Joe-with-an-L) said:

I can't disagree, but I figure an SRT-4 engine for a few hundred is worth sharing here.

dan0
dan0 Reader
4/17/20 4:11 p.m.

Hmmmm. Researching. Possible interest. 

chandler
chandler PowerDork
4/17/20 4:35 p.m.

There is one here in town slammed on adapted Porsche club sports that looks amazing. I don't get it since they are horrendous but this one looks A+

4/17/20 5:24 p.m.

In reply to Floating Doc (Forum Supporter) :

Honestly, I kind of love them. Awful to work on. Tons of compromises to get the style, and a genuine weirdness. I paid $900 for a totaled 4 door, but it had the 5 speed. I'd snatch this up if I could.

Robbie (Forum Supporter)
Robbie (Forum Supporter) MegaDork
4/17/20 6:08 p.m.