grover
grover New Reader
2/7/17 12:44 p.m.

I'm sure this isn't a new statement, but it's where I'm at. Let me go over the saga:

4 years ago I was looking for an old truck to drive around town. I'm a wedding photographer, and work from home most of the time, so I don't need a true DD. I have an odd way of doing things sometimes and so i had decided that this car could cost no more than $1,500. I had no good reason for this other than it seemed like fun.
I couldn't find an f100 or c10 that would touch the budget her in south florida. So one day while perusing craigslist, I saw a 90 range rover classic for sale about 2 miles from where I was sitting. I drove over, it started up and drove (valves sounded awful though) and paid the man $900.