NVHEngr
NVHEngr Reader
12/27/17 8:59 a.m.

I am putting the word out for anyone that needs any CAD drawings. I am looking to take on some part-time work to get back to what brought me to engineering. The deeper I get into my career, the more I miss doing 3D modeling, FEA, floor plans, etc. Project management pays the bills but isn't the most stimulating activity in the world.

Since I am just getting started with my own personal business, I am taking on jobs for little to no cost. I am sure people on the board would like to have prints for a 3D printer. If I have enough demand I might purchase my own printer and offer full service. I have experience in crash testing, automotive design, and government work. 

Please pass this along to anyone you might know interested in this service. At this point no project is too small.

Email jcullins21@gmail.com or message me here with any projects you might have in mind.

Thanks!

Dusterbd13
Dusterbd13 MegaDork
12/27/17 9:41 a.m.

Would you be willing to make a gauge cluster design for a 64 el Camino?

I can see what i want in my head, but have no talent to create on paper or screen. 

NVHEngr
NVHEngr Reader
12/27/17 12:13 p.m.

In reply to Dusterbd13 :

Of course! Send me an email with what you have in mind and I will put something together for you. 

dean1484
dean1484 MegaDork
12/27/17 2:58 p.m.

What version of cad do you have?  We are on 16 & 17 in my office.  

I am always looking to farm out the basic cad lay up for projects.  It usually means we would send you a cad file with a PDF in it that you then trace over that we then use as a base drawing for the project.  It is usually elevations or roof plans (or both) not exciting stuff but it has to be done by some one.  

Shameless plug for my company but if you want to see what we do click here.

AWSX1686
AWSX1686 Dork
12/27/17 3:23 p.m.
dean1484 said: