1 2 3
Protege2886
Protege2886 None
11/12/12 2:51 p.m.

Hey everybody!

I just moved to Dearborn to work as an Engineer for one of "The Big 3". I've been in town for a few months now but I had never been to MI before this move.

I'm new to town but I'm not totally new to motorsports. I've been a member of The Motorsport Club of Ottawa for 4 years and I I've been pouring over GRM issues for a couple of years now.

Needless to say I was pretty excited when I found out there was an SCCA club near my new place! I also plan on being more active on these boards.

I'm definitely in wrench-time withdrawl, so if anyone needs an extra hand on a weekend, let me know!

Right now the plan is to fill my calendar with some karting over the winter.

Anyways, I look forward to getting to know you guys! Cheers, Jeff

conesare2seconds
conesare2seconds Reader
11/12/12 2:54 p.m.

Welcome, Jeff. You aren't weird are you? It kind of helps around here.

JohnRW1621
JohnRW1621 PowerDork
11/12/12 2:57 p.m.

Welcome. Detroit is more than just SCCA, see The Detroit Council of Sports Car Clubs
http://dcscc.blogspot.com/

Comprised of representatives of:
Alfa Romeo Owners Club (AROC)
Corvette Club of Michigan (CCM)
Ford Motorsports Club (FMC)
Michigan Sports Car Club (MSCC)
Michigan Miata Club (MiMiata)
Michigan Mini Motoring Club (MMMC)
Detroit Region of SCCA (DRSCCA)
Detroit Council of Sports Car Clubs (DCSCC) primary objective is the promotion and sanctioning of Autocross, Solo 2 and Rallye events in southeastern Michigan.

Adrian_Thompson
Adrian_Thompson SuperDork
11/12/12 3:00 p.m.
JohnRW1621 wrote: Welcome. Detroit is more than just SCCA, see The Detroit Council of Sports Car Clubs http://dcscc.blogspot.com/

What John says. If you want to get a trail to pull you rull books and are willing to be at an autocross site for 12 hours and pay through the nose, go SCCA. If you want to have fun, hang with friends go Detroit Council.