dean1484
dean1484 MegaDork
3/1/21 7:48 a.m.

I have never used any Power Stop product before. I found what I think is a fair price on this kit for my CLS 550:

"Power Stop K6885 Front and Rear Z23 Carbon Fiber Brake Pads with Drilled & Slotted Brake Rotors Kit"

Anyone have any experience with power stop and willing to share there opinion?

The car comes with drilled and slotted rotors from the factory. I don't know what the factory pad material is. 

If anyone has another suggestion the car is 4000 lbs wet so brakes need to account for that. I would like to get pads and rotors as a set not mix and match them.  

dean1484
dean1484 MegaDork
3/1/21 7:50 a.m.

If an admin sees this could you edit the title?  It should read

"Power Stop Brake Pads & Rotors"

wae
wae UberDork
3/1/21 8:05 a.m.

I've done a bunch of Powerstop kits.  My brothers truck got the pads, rotors, and calipers in the front, my sister's CRV got the calipers, rotors, pads on all four corners, I've done a couple other SUVs with rotors and pads on the front, and my Excursion has the front pads and rotors installed while the rear ones are sitting on the bench waiting for me to stop being lazy.  I've had good luck with them.  The rebuilt calipers all worked fine and if they're bedded correctly, no complaints on the pads and rotors.

ultraclyde (Forum Supporter)
ultraclyde (Forum Supporter) UltimaDork
3/1/21 8:38 a.m.

I'm running their sport level pads and plain rotors on my S197. I put them on for a beginner track day several years back and have run them ever since. They seem to do well. My instructor was a Cayman driver and commented positively on how much braking I had. System is stock with good fluid and their pads and rotors. 

Curtis73 (Forum Supporter)
Curtis73 (Forum Supporter) MegaDork
3/1/21 8:55 a.m.

Yup.  Do the powerstop.  I've never had a bad experience.