Donebrokeit
Donebrokeit Reader
6/21/12 9:34 p.m.

Well my dealer received our first Dart and I must say nice looking car turbo, leather, and a manual trans No test drives today but tomorrow.....

mndsm
mndsm PowerDork
6/21/12 10:03 p.m.

Turbo you say?

Grizz
Grizz Dork
6/21/12 10:07 p.m.

I think the 1.4 is the all the time turbo one, but I'm not sure.

Grtechguy
Grtechguy PowerDork
6/22/12 6:35 a.m.

Cousin works at the local dealer ship, he sent me a pic yesterday....grrrr....My office is next door....

DrBoost
DrBoost UberDork
6/22/12 6:44 a.m.

I've been driving them for 3 months. Trust me, this is NOT the big brother to the Neon. It's in a whole different league. Can't wait for the SRT version

aussiesmg
aussiesmg PowerDork
6/22/12 7:12 a.m.

How much headroom in rear?

pinchvalve
pinchvalve PowerDork
6/22/12 7:53 a.m.

On the road, is it a bit...(wait for it)...darty?

mndsm
mndsm PowerDork
6/22/12 7:56 a.m.
pinchvalve wrote: On the road, is it a bit...(wait for it)...darty?

I'm not sure that comparison is entirely...on target?

volvoclearinghouse
volvoclearinghouse Reader
6/22/12 7:57 a.m.

The new SRT Dart:

MadScientistMatt
MadScientistMatt SuperDork
6/22/12 7:57 a.m.

I can't wait to see a GRM review of one - preferably one with the new Tigershark motor, as I've been wondering if it's all it's cracked up to be.

mndsm
mndsm PowerDork
6/22/12 8:02 a.m.
volvoclearinghouse wrote: The new SRT Dart:

Not THAT Dart definitely hit a .......bullseye.

Javelin
Javelin UltimaDork
6/22/12 10:49 a.m.

Dart's don't hit bullseyes, JAVELINS do!

All joking aside, the new Dart seems like a really good car. I can't wait to go test drive one. Maybe I should play hookie at the Dodge dealer after a work meeting on that end of town today and see if they've got one yet.

mad_machine
mad_machine MegaDork
6/22/12 4:32 p.m.

so how soon till chrysler kills it off for a crossover or small SUV?

Javelin
Javelin UltimaDork
6/22/12 4:46 p.m.