RoadWarrior
RoadWarrior New Reader
1/4/09 9:06 p.m.

Finally got the money/time to do it. So I'm heading to it this week. Any GRM-ers also going?

Type Q
Type Q HalfDork
1/5/09 1:07 a.m.

I will be there. I tickets lined up for Saturday and Sunday. Where are you staying?

RoadWarrior
RoadWarrior New Reader
1/5/09 8:43 a.m.

Well, I'm gonna be on the trip run through Kintetsu travel, i'm gonna be staying at the Shingawa Prince hotel while i'm over in Japan. And some random place at the airport in LA before I head out .

Tom Heath
Tom Heath Production Editor
1/5/09 2:15 p.m.

Not this year. I'm super jealous of all youse guys. I've been telling myself "next year for sure" since 1997...

Looks like David's going to make it, though. He's working feverishly to get things settled so he can relax (ha!) while he's gone.

RoadWarrior
RoadWarrior New Reader
1/6/09 10:15 a.m.

yeah, i'm psyched. gotta stay in LA for a night, but whatever :)

David S. Wallens
David S. Wallens Editorial Director
1/6/09 10:19 a.m.

Michele and I will be there representing GRM. We leave super-early tomorrow morning.

pinchvalve
pinchvalve SuperDork
1/6/09 10:22 a.m.

If I can get the Citation fueld in time, I may be there. ZZZZZZZZZZ...wha? Darn, I was dreaming again.

ClemSparks
ClemSparks SuperDork
1/6/09 11:03 a.m.
RoadWarrior wrote: i'm gonna be staying at the Shingawa Prince hotel while i'm over in Japan.

Nice place, that one...I liked the international breakfast thingie. That was the ONLY place I used a fork during my 2 weeks in Japan last year.

ArtOfRuin
ArtOfRuin Reader
1/6/09 3:47 p.m.

TAS (or at least visiting Japan) is definetly on my bucket list.

Wally
Wally SuperDork
1/7/09 2:35 a.m.

I am going to go to Japan one day, If only to find a model of my Cavalier.

Yes, the Japanesse do have strange taste.

Tom Heath
Tom Heath Production Editor
1/7/09 8:43 a.m.