confuZion3
confuZion3 HalfDork
10/6/08 8:19 a.m.

Saturday night, I took my girlfriend down to the school I graduated from a year ago to show her around. We walked around and I showed her the sights - it was a nice way to burn some time between going to dinner and meeting my brother to go down to the city for some Saturday night fun.

On our way out of the school back to the car, we had to cross a four-lane road on which my car was parked. Just after we crossed, I found a dollar bill on the ground. 'Sweet! This has been a pretty damn good night!', I thought. So we are walking north on the road now to my car which was about 100 feet away and I saw this black Audi parked in a drop-off zone which stuck off of the road so you could let people in and out of the shuttles or cars. I thought nothing of it and kept walking.

When we were 30 feet away from it, I heard squeeling tires coming from a car headed south. I looked at the car that was screeching, then I looked at the Audi which was perpendicular to the south-bound lanes trying to do a U-turn to go North right out of the drop-off zone. Then I looked back at the moving car and sinister thoughts started flowing through my head. We were about to see a car accident. BAM! Oh boy.

The car that hit the Audi was probably moving at 45 or 50 mph before she hit the brakes (it's a 30 zone for good reason!). Really, she was driving way too fast. She also failed to react in time because there should have been plenty of time to stop without trouble. But she didn't. I was going to run over to them to see if they were alright, but the Audi driver was pissed off and all occupants in both cars were just fine. Campus police showed up immediately as well, so we thought we were best to be on our way.