1 2 3
docwyte
docwyte SuperDork
6/28/18 10:12 p.m.

I'm a dentist.  I have an opening for a front desk employee now.  I posted the job on craigslist, Indeed and the local Facebook dental group.  It's a decent paying gig, good hours.

My description says that dental experience is necessary.  The vast majority of the resumes I'm getting are totally laughable.  It's a given that they have no dental experience.  Most have no experience at all. Spelling mistakes, live across the country from me, etc.

I'm not making this up, one persons resume, under "Education" they wrote "Some College".  Really?  Wow...

Papabishop
Papabishop Reader
6/28/18 10:29 p.m.

I was a GM for big company for 8 years, what I hated most, hiring people... people wanted certain hours, days they could work. And those who were trying to prove they’re trying to get a job to get their unemployment. Too many people want big money to do nothing. Oh I don’t miss that one bit at all!!

Robbie
Robbie PowerDork
6/28/18 10:45 p.m.

#1 sign of a strong economy

Streetwiseguy
Streetwiseguy UltimaDork
6/28/18 10:57 p.m.

It took me from about 2003 to 2008 to replace a technician.  I hired three guys, two (both borderline mental cases- one with serious anger issues, the other would lie when the truth would be simpler) who quit, one I fired.  I am so very, very happy with the guy I hired.  If he leaves me, I will cry a long river of tears, so I make his life as happy as I can with money, gratitude and spare race car parts.

dropstep
dropstep SuperDork
6/29/18 1:06 a.m.

My boss agree's although our works not air conditioned and the starting pay is crap. My favorite are the people who suddenly forgot something at home when you ask them about a drug test. 

tr8todd
tr8todd Dork
6/29/18 2:58 a.m.